PDA

View Full Version : rare thread from 2006 outlining how steveyos has always been a fatass and terrible poster

A Dolla Danya of Dubla Dour
08-19-2013, 01:08 AM
data source: http://forums.fedoraforum.org/archive/index.php/t-117365.html

I guess my wireless card isn't supported?

lmao nice fucking poverty laptop

I forget the exact name of it, but I know I didn't see it under the list.

I heard about a program that adds more cards, anyone know what I'm talking about?

I have no idea what I'm doing, or if linux will scan for networks itself or anything. I mean I'm not a complete noob, I was fine in Windows, this is just a bit different.

Basically I'm asking for help on how to set up my wireless, a question of which I'm sure is asked 900 times a day. I'm sorry, but I'm just no good at finding things online.

I'm using a Compaq Presario V5101US laptop if that's any help.

Also, I'm kind of in a hurry because I'll have to go upstairs soon and there's no wires to connect with up there. Wired works, wireless doesn't. Please help :D

steveyos not fitting in using windows (too fucking fat) switched over to linux (to accommodate his fat) and his wireless card doesn't work...also owns a terrible compaq laptop. can't do wired internet because his fatass requires to be upstairs and never leave his room in his moms house all day

Well I've got some sad news.

I'm not positive yet, but I might be giving up on FC5. Right now I'm back to ubuntu, and while I don't quite know if it truly is easier, it just gives off a much more user-friendly vibe. Apparently it's rated #1 also, so I don't know how I could complain with that.

I'm waiting until my friend signs on AIM to see what he thinks. I don't know him in real life so he can't give me help in person, and I can't wait around forever for his help with FC5. I guess it just isn't for me, I don't have the attention span for all the Konsole stuff. :(

Either way, Linux > Windows